This is a library for a generation that understands knowledge, values and ethics are the basis for the development of a more inclusive society
Teresa e Alexandre Soares dos Santos
The American Economic Association publishes 9 journals. Access is provided to all volumes and issues American Economic Journal: Applied Economics American Economic Journal: Economic Policy American Economic Journal: Macroeconomics American Economic Journal: Microeconomics American Economic Review American Economic Review: Insights Journal of Economic Literature Journal of Economic Perspectives AEA...
Databases / Popular
B-On is a meta-search tool that searches within many different resources at once providing a quick way to locate information. The Biblioteca do Conhecimento Online – b-on (Online Knowledge Library) makes unlimited and permanent access available, within the research and higher education institutions, to full texts from over 16,750 scientific international...
Databases / Popular
BACH is a database of aggregated and relatively harmonized accounting data of non-financial incorporated enterprises of 11 European countries (plus 4 in a near future), based on national accounting standards (individual annual accounts). Together with the data, yearly analyses on European companies are released through specific publications... Types of Information Available...
Databases / Popular
Moody's Analytics BankFocus is the definitive solution for analyzing banks. It's a new approach to global banking data, combining renowned content from Bureau van Dijk and Moody's Investors Service, with expertise from Moody's Analytics. The result is a comprehensive banking database that you can use to identify, analyze and monitor...
Databases / Popular
Bloomberg is a crucial source for current and historical pricing on equities, fixed-income securities, foreign exchange and commodities, indicative and fundamental data, customized analytics and business news. Bloomberg also provides company profiles and financial statements, analysts' forecasts, worldwide financial market news, and multimedia interviews and presentations by key players in...
Databases / Popular
Compustat Global (available via WRDS) is an international database including data on over 42,000 non-North American companies (active and inactive). Compustat Global includes these datasets: Fundamentals Annual: June, 1987-present Fundamentals Quarterly: June, 1987-present Index Constituents: December, 1985-present Index Prices: August, 1970-present Security Daily: December 31, 1985-present
Databases / Popular
Compustat North America (available via WRDS). is a database of U.S. and Canadian fundamental and market information on active and inactive publicly held companies. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items. * Masters and PhD students...
Databases / Popular
CRSP Index History Intraday (available via WRDS) include second-by-second levels of CRSP’s investible Equity Indexes and End of Day levels. This product, generated by the investable CRSP Indexes, provides additional market data for scholarly research. The introductory time series provides the base for future product expansion, including additional index data as well...
Databases / Popular
The CRSP US Mutual Funds Database (available via WRDS) provides open-ended mutual fund data for over 24,725 (approximately 8,710 dead funds and 16,015 live) open-ended funds of all investment objectives: Equity funds, taxable and municipal bond funds, international funds, and money market funds. The CRSP US Mutual Funds Database contains...
CRSP US Stock (available via WRDS). The Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. CRSP databases are characterized by their comprehensive corporate action information and highly accurate total return calculations....
Databases / Popular
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. The DART-Europe partners help to provide researchers with a single European Portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs)
Databases / Popular
Datastream Financial statistical database with international coverage of stocks, bonds, interest rates, exchange rates and other economic indicators. The database is updated daily. Historical equity can go back as far as 1973, but coverage varies by country. This resource also provides company fundamentals through a feature called Worldscope. Datastream is...
De Gruyter publishes high quality peer-reviewed journals that offer cutting edge research in Economics. Journals subscribed: The B.E. Journal of Economic Analysis & Policy The B.E. Journal of Macroeconomics The B.E. Journal of Theoretical Economics Capitalism and Society Global Economy Journal The Economists' Voice
DSI - All That Stats unifies in one common database the complete range of OECD, European Union, IMF financial and UNIDO’s industry statistics, as well as a variety of US and German official and central bank statistics.
Databases / Popular
eCommerceDB provides detailed information for 20,000 stores in 50 countries, including detailed revenue analytics, competitor analysis, market development, marketing budget, and interesting KPIs, such as traffic, shipping providers, payment options, social media activity and many more. About eCommerceDB eCommerceDB recap: 2 min video Data tool section Bego 4m Reports section...
EU Open Data Portal. The European Union Open Data Portal is the single point of access to a growing range of data from the institutions and other bodies of the European Union (EU). Data are free for you to use and reuse for commercial or non-commercial purposes. By providing easy...
Databases / Popular
Eurostat is a mine of statistical information that covers all areas of European society. Data can be accessed via "key economic indicators" (predefined tables in HTML format) or via databases where more specialized information with over 300 million data items is available for those who require high-quality statistical information.
Databases / Popular
Execucomp (available via WRDS) dataset includes over 80 different compensation items on more than 12,500 executives (top five executive officers per company) in companies included in the S&P 500, S&P 400 MidCap and S&P SmallCap 600 indexes; over 35 measures of company financial performance taken from Compustat. The data is...
The (GEE) Office for Strategy and Studies of the Portuguese Ministry of Economics (Gabinete de Estratégia e Estudos do Ministério da Economia) is a database for economic and statistical information for Portugal. They publish daily updates of Portugal's most relevant economic indicators. Subscribe to their once-a-day, one minute newsletter, Flache...
Databases / Popular
I/B/E/S (available via WRDS) provides both summary and individual analyst forecasts of company earnings, cash flows, and other important financial items, as well as buy-sell-hold recommendations. * Masters and PhD students may register for an account on the WRDS website. Students will then need to wait to be verified before...
IMF International Financial Statistics provides time-series data of major economic aggregates used in economic analysis. It also offers data items on exchange rates, international banking, international transactions and national accounts, etc.
Databases / Popular
Marketline profiles all major companies, industries and geographies, MarketLine is one of the most prolific publishers of business information today. Content is produced by an internal team of analysts, drawing on primary and secondary research and prepared under an established methodology that's been tried and tested over 10 years. Information...
Databases / Popular
The 2020 National Establishment Time-Series High Technology Database© (NETS-HiTech) is a historical database that provides time-series information on establishment sales growth performance, job creation and destruction, changes in primary markets, merger and acquisitions, mobility patterns, and historical D&B ratings. It contains annual time-series of information for over 6.8 million U.S....
NOVA Discovery is a meta-search of multiple resources. It contains full-text articles, eBooks, books from UNL libraries, and more. This tool is an excellent place to start a bibliographic search and find full-text articles.
Databases / Popular
Nova SBE Discovery, is a meta-search of multiple resources. It contains full-text articles, eBooks, books from Nova SBE. This tool is an excellent place to start a bibliographic search and find full-text articles.
Databases / Popular
OAPEN (Open Access Publishing in European Networks) is a collaborative initiative to develop and implement a sustainable Open Access publication model for academic books in the Humanities and Social Sciences. Economics, finance, Business and management collection. Search for books with the DOAB directory.
Databases / Popular
OECD Health Data is the most comprehensive source of comparable statistics for 30 countries on health and health systems across OECD members.
OECD iLibrary Publications from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. It contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998. Some additional statistical information...
OECD Statistical Compendium (via All That Stats) is an essential reference work with a macroeconomic overview of the OECD member countries, with comparable data for all 29 members and historical span from 1960 until today. Content by OECD databases: General Economic Problems, Economic Outlook: Statistics and Projections, Main Economic Indicators...
Databases / Popular
Orbis from Bureau van Dijk contains comprehensive information on companies worldwide. You can use it to research individual companies and to find companies with specific profiles and analyse them. This resource is also available via WRDS Excel add-in is available and helps you create sophisticated analysis templates in Excel (these...
Databases / Popular
Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. Passport features millions of statistics and in-depth reports on 28 industries across 80 markets worldwide, with demographic, macro- and socio-economic data analysis on consumers and economies in 210 countries. Cross-comparable...
Databases / Popular
PORDATA, the Database of Contemporary Portugal, organized and developed by the Francisco Manuel dos Santos Foundation, was created in 2009 by its founders - Alexandre Soares dos Santos and his family, descendants of Francisco Manuel dos Santos, to whose memory they dedicated the Foundation. PORDATA embodies one of the priorities...
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group. The database includes articles from more than 50 journals.
Refinitiv Workspace® Access unmatched financial data, news and content coverage in a highly customized workflow experience built just for you. Work faster and smarter on your preferred device, at home or in the office. To request access to Refinitiv Workspace email the library Download Refinitiv Workspace Nova SBE’s Refinitiv...
Databases / Popular
Sabi INFORMA is an information analysis software that includes information on more than 2.9 million Spanish companies and more than 900,000 Portuguese companies. It is a software to be used both in the financial area, as a search engine for companies classified by criteria combinations with balance sheets search with...
ScienceDirect's extensive and unique full-text database covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature. More than 2,500 journals and more than nine million full-text articles are available in ScienceDirect.
Databases / Popular
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Learn...
Databases / Popular
The Survey of Health, Ageing and Retirement in Europe (SHARE) is a multidisciplinary and cross-national panel database of micro data on health, socio-economic status and social and family networks of approximately 123,000 individuals (more than 293,000 interviews) from 20 European countries (+Israel) aged 50 or older. The data is available...
SSRN: Recent research results through abstracts and fulltext working papers and journal articles in economics, finance, law (especially business and economic aspects), accounting, and Latin American economics and business. Access is provided through searchable databases and through many subject-specific or source-institution e-mail notification services. SSRN's main purpose is to promote the...
Statista.com is one of the largest statistics portals to integrate data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into numerous market sectors, Statista provides direct access to >1.5 million statistics, forecasts, reports, infographics and dossiers on media, business, finance, social sciences, politics and...
Databases / Popular
Thomson Institutional 13f (available via WRDS) provides Institutional Common Stock Holdings and Transactions, as reported on Form 13f filed with the SEC. The database contains quarterly information on the institutional investors' holdings of US securities. Any institutional investor who manages U$100 million or more is required to disclose this information...
Thomson Mutual Fund Holdings database (available via WRDS) provides security holding information for all registered mutual funds that report their holdings with the SEC, plus 3,000 global funds. Reported securities include all NYSE/AMEX/NASDAQ, Toronto, and Montreal common stocks. This database is formerly known as CDA/Spectrum, and is often referred to...
The UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) was set up in 2012 under the auspices of the UN Secretary-General and direction of Professor Jeffrey Sachs. SDSN mobilizes global scientific and technological expertise to promote practical solutions for sustainable development, including the implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and the...
The United Nations Development Programme offers data and statistics on human development like the International Human Development Index. The human development data utilized in the preparation of the Human Development Index (HDI) and other composite indices featured in the Human Development Report are provided by a variety of public international...
The UNWTO Elibrary is an online service from the World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) with broad coverage of tourism and related subject areas. The UNWTO Elibrary is an information source offering unparalleled coverage of research and information in the area of tourism. The subject areas reflect all important themes moving the...
WARC provides the largest single source of intelligence for the marketing, advertising, media and research communities worldwide, drawn from more than 40 international sources. Find Euromonitor Reports in WARC These include WARC’s own publications such as Admap as well those of its partners, which include The Advertising Research Foundation, ESOMAR, the...
Databases / Popular
Web of Science delivers easy access to high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as search and analysis tools that enhance this content. Journal Citation Reports is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation...
Databases / Popular
World Bank Data - World Bank provides free and open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe, together with other datasets that provide access to over 8,000 indicators from World Bank data sets.
Databases / Popular
WHO (World Health Organization) is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. The country statistical pages bring together the main health data and statistics for each country, as compiled by WHO and partners in close consultation with Member States, and include descriptive and analytical summaries...
WRDS Wharton Research Data Services: WRDS is a comprehensive source of financial, accounting, economic, management, marketing, banking, and insurance data. Our WRDS subscription offers access to datasets from Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, BvD Orbis, CBOE Indexes, Compustat, CRSP US Stock, CUSIP, DMEF Academic Data, Dow Jones, Eventus, FDIC, Fama French &...
Databases / Popular
